I Think I am Ready

Okay you experienced wheel drivers. I think I am ready for a wheel. Fortza 5 is my very first racing game, and so far, as far as I know I have clean races. I have never used a wheel before, and would like to know what the best one would be for a beginner like me using the xbox one. I am tired of the controller for the rivals and freestyle. So please advise.

EDIT The tier under my name is wrong, for I am a tier 3, almost tier 4.

The thrustmaster TX is the only wheel available at the moment for the Xbox one,i have been using one for a few months now and have found it to be an extremely fun solid piece of kit. The pedals that come with the wheel aren’t the best but for a beginner are fine. There has been alot of talk from ppl having various issues with the wheel but as with most things it the luck of the draw.

Thanks for the info. I will check it out. When I go to use one, what kind of setting should I use??

I forgot to ask. Is that wheel you are talking about the one that says Ferrari on it??

Having a wheel is not a requirement of being fast, many people I know still use the controller and are well up the sharp end of most of the leaderboards.

Having said that, wheels are good and the TX is good, unless you want to wait for the Fanatec, but that may be alot more expensive.

All I will advise is that you buy from a Thrustmaster official stockist and not an EBay seller even though you may get a cheaper price, a friend did just that and now Thrustmaster will not honor his warranty because he doesn’t have proof of purchase from a recommended stockist. Just a word to the wise fella, enjoy your wheel!

You must be, you posted here.