#1 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2015 10:20:46 PM(UTC)
Hi guys!

In need of some desperate help tuning my 1970 Ford Mustang Boss 429. I'm new to tuning muscle cars and haven't much clue how to solve the rear kick problem. I have been playing with it for a few hours now and just can't get the rear end to stop kicking out. Only thing I haven't tried is increasing the rear down force, but I don't see that fixing my problem, as it's a constant problem whether you're on the throttle through a corner or not. It just wants to go sideways. I'm currently running it in C class, 422, and would like to keep it there for now. I was thinking it may have something to do with the tire compound as it is currently stock.

I'm currently sitting on 310KW and the weight is really heavy at 1,621KG. Which could also be a problem. I haven't made a whole lot of changes, apart from the air filter, exhaust, intake and throttle body, carby, oil and cooling and the flywheel when it comes to the engine. Have racing brakes, race springs, front and rear ARBs, sport chassis reinforcement and roll cage, street weight reduction. All drivetrain upgrades.. And that's about it really.

This thing is nearly uncontrollable through corners and a little uneasy at high speeds on straights. I am looking for a little advice on how I can keep this bad boy in check so I can finally have a decent muscle car to race in.

Thanks guys!
- Trouty
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2015 6:09:14 AM(UTC)