5 Pages12345PrevNext
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:31:20 AM(UTC)
I am having this issue too, and two of my friends are also experiencing this issue. If my controller turns off, when I come back and turn it on, nothing works, not even my microphone, it only occurs in Forza Horizon 2 and the only solution is to reboot the console.

Edited by user Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:33:51 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

#52 Posted : Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:37:07 AM(UTC)
i never thought it would be a game issue, but this has only started happening since I started playing this game. I don't have a problem with my controller disconnecting... what happens to me is when I have the game paused, and I'm away long enough for the controller to shut itself off... when I attempt to turn it back on... it will not connect to my xbox. I thought that was weird, but I never thought i'd be an issue with the game.
 1 user liked this post.
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:57:35 AM(UTC)
My fix is that every time I leave my Xbox while Forza is in, I go to the Home Menus and load up the Friends App. Then I put the controller down and walk away. Same goes for if I need to plug in my controller to charge it. It never freezes when I do that, then I just load back into Forza (it left me off where I last was, obviously be cause I didn't load a game) and it works just fine. But hopefully there will be a fix soon among the many other glitches. I don't like this one though more than the other issues because it is a console reset requirement, where waiting an extra few minutes for my credits to load in isn't all that bad of an issue.
 1 user liked this post.
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 2, 2014 9:30:17 AM(UTC)