1 user liked this post.
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2020 3:43:30 PM(UTC)
I’ve been playing Forza for 10+ years and been playing ranked since FM6. I was Elite in FM6, Pinnacle in FM7, and now I’m stuck in rank 9 in FFA? I just came back to Forza recently when they said FH4 was transitioning to next gen and I’m really disappointed in this ranking system for FH4. What I discovered is that in order to consistently go up (not even at a fast rate) is to get top 2 in the series. Getting third can actually result in loss of points? How? That’s a podium position and I can still lose points. Podium position should be automatic point earnings period. In FM7, the ranking was based on start of position in the race, the amount of overtakes per race, clean laps, and finishing position. So if you start in last place with 16 racers but finish in 6th and had clean laps, you earned points no matter what. Now if you started in 1st and finished in 4th, you are bounded to lose points. Not guaranteed but possible to lose points. The higher position you start in and the more position you drop, that results in loss of points and that’s completely fair. Also some people might not know this but in FM6 and FM7, the fastest and/or clean laps will start ahead in the grid for the future races. They rewarded the fastest and/or clean drivers highest position starts. In FH4, it’s all out of sync. Since there’s no real vehicle restrictions, people can use any sort of vehicle(s) to give them a “boost” in the race; making the average driver better than what they are. So they use META vehicles like the Cobra Daytona Coupe for B Class, Atomic Punk Bubbletop for A Class, Ford GT for S1, Koenigsegg CCGT for S2, etc. These are some of the vehicles that people use because they are either a try hard or a scrub. Ranked is suppose to be competitive, however you are suppose to bring out your unique driving skills in whichever vehicles you choose. If you really are elite then bring something different to