5 Pages1234>>PrevNext
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:43:58 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Captain Nemo999 Go to Quoted Post
Hello all: Newbie here (in my 7th week) . Just wanted to say I am enjoying the game (playing on a Windows Gaming PC with keyboard). Now entering my 77th year, so the game is fun and expansive, but currently somewhat overwhelming for this old bugger.
My biggest issue, so far, is when I get beat by certain cars, and I check on their availability, I often find they were available in an earlier Weekly Special Event or Challenge. Do these cars get added to Wheelspin or become Special Awards later?
If I have posted in the wrong sub-forum, please enlighten me. With some guidance from the the Forum's Jedi Masters, I am confident I will learn to post correctly and intelligently in the future.

Cheers, Captain Nemo.

I guess it's a recurring feedback from people joining therefore having its place here. Nevertheless, if you want answers/discuss this topic further I guess the good place would be https://forums.forzamoto...not-in-the-Autoshow.aspx

2 users liked this post.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:02:52 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Clutch Nixon177 Go to Quoted Post

But he said that GT Sports doesn't need such tricks to attract players. Well, apparently it does. I also remember that in Gran Turismo 5 you didn't have access to all cars immediately. There was a used car dealership that switched through it's offered cars every two weeks and all of them were unique and not available in the standard car store. So if you missed out one rotation of the shop, there was no guarantee that the offered cars would appear ever again. And due to that circumstance, I've missed some cars. Did I complain about it? No, I just moved on because GT 5, just like Forza, offered enough other cars to drive.