Rank: Racing Permit
 1 user liked this post.
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2020 10:07:47 AM(UTC)



EZT Motorsport is excited to announce our next Friday Night Series (FNS2), Vintage Trans Am! The Trans Am series is an iconic American racing series born in the late sixties which used production cars built into racing machines. With the growing popularity of the "pony car," the series naturally grew more focused on these machines at the time. Bragging rights were on the line as manufacturers looked to prove their vehicles stood above the rest.

In recreating this classic era in American racing, we have 13 examples of iconic muscle cars of the day. Whether you are a dedicated Ford fanatic, a GM die hard, a Mopar fan, or an under-rated AMC lover, there is sure to be a vehicle on the list that you will be dying to prove is the best muscle car ever built.




Race 1 begins Down Under in the Central Tablelands of New South Wales, Australia and the home of the V8 Supercars--Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst. From Australia, the series heads Japan and the Mie Prefecture to the city of Ino, Suzuka City and the Suzuka Circuit for Race 2. Heading west from Japan to the Middle East and the capital of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, for Race 3--the first of three night races--on Yas Marina Circuit. Race 4, we continue west to Central Europe and the "Green Hell" of Nurburgring Nordschleife. The next venue for Race 5 is the Bugatti Circuit--also a night race--at Le Mans, France. Wrapping up the series visit to Europe, Race 6 rolls off at the Home of British Motor Racing--Silverstone. From Europe, the series continues west, across The Pond, to the United States of America and the home of Petit Le Mans, Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta for Race 7. The series finale--and final of three night races--heads to Sebring, FL and the old World War II B-17 bomber training base known as Hendricks Field--more famously known as Sebring International Raceway.


"Travelling the world"--from Australia to the Middle East to Europe and, finally, to the USA--"to bring you a variety of" racing. Will you experience "the thrill of victory" or "the agony of defeat?" Sign-up for this series will open on 26 JUN 2020 on our website (https://eztmotorsport.forumotion.com) with the first race scheduled for 10 JUL 2020 at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET / and 3 AM BST (UK).



Forza Race Regulations (FRR) will be in effect for this series.  Make sure you check in on our forum for all the details.  There is also a link on there for our team Discord where there is further discussions and info.

Do you have the endurance and skill, as well as the right car, to be victorious?

Edited by user Wednesday, June 24, 2020 10:13:20 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Rank: Racing Permit
#2 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2020 6:22:29 AM(UTC)
Sign up is OPEN!
Rank: Racing Permit
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 7, 2020 1:47:27 PM(UTC)
Race 1 rolls off Friday, 10 JUL 2020, on Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst at 10 PM Eastern, 7 PM Pacific! Sign up is still open!

Notification

Icon
Error