#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 7, 2020 2:27:21 PM(UTC)
Hi Brand new to any type Forza Game Play. In fact I am very new to sim racing at all. I have built my racing rig, bought my Thrustmaster TX wheel and pedal set three games so far on XBox 1.

It seems to me that there is a very steep learning curve involved with these games.

For Forza:
Question 1) Where can I find out what all the symbols or letters mean on the various screens i.e., DLC, R w/a circle around it, etc?
Question 2) Is there a manual, Excel Form, or anything that I can get that will tell me what each screen is and it's contents for operation of this game?
Question 3) In Forza 7 or any Forza game - When can I play what I want when I want?

Thanx for your patients and answers
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 7, 2020 11:44:28 PM(UTC)
I doubt that there is such a sheet, the game is self explanatory for the most part.

This video might help you https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_txKBb7i2Rs

In short, Cars are sorted in 5 levels of rareness (number in the circle)

Cars have a rating that more or less reflect how good they are (level e-x followed by a number, higher number better)

DLC stands for downloadable content and usually means you have to purchase it separately, but depending on the version of the game you have bought is already included.

Some DLC´s were also free giveaways.

In forza 7 you are free to do whatever you want after you have finished the 3 introduction races.

Hope that helps

#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 8, 2020 3:52:22 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Hawzmolly Go to Quoted Post
Question 3) In Forza 7 or any Forza game - When can I play what I want when I want?