6 Pages<<23456PrevNext
 6 users liked this post.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 12:57:32 PM(UTC)
I'm not expecting them to provide a perfect solution, but a good one would be a start. It would be good to see them do something. And to say something.

But this is a company which has such little respect for its players it doesn't even let you do things like turn the music off, or the music volume down. (Only the radio volume, and only to 1, not to zero. But it doesn't affect the other music throughout the game, even with streamer 'on'.)

It's a shame there is no real competition for this game because I think it would help wake them up.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 4:34:45 PM(UTC)
Well, they will do nothing. Or just give them a one-week ban.
I am a painter. We have always been plagued by data tampering and glitch-abusing players.
I say based on that experience. They do not intend to punish the wrongdoers.

Report unlock. One week ban.
The same man soon did the same. Ban which is slightly longer than the first time.
The same man did the same thing again. Finally this is a permanent ban.
A new Forza has been released. They acquit this man. And the three strikes count also returns to zero.

Unlocking a livery or vinyl group is impossible unless intentional. Even then, they give little punishment.

Also, recently they don't seem to be browsing the forums.
It would be better to appeal to them on discord. But, I don't know if they will take action.
 3 users liked this post.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 8:36:21 PM(UTC)
I guess what is happening for Sony's forums is representative of the evolution of "communication". It's rather the direction that was taken by RK at the time, go to IRC , mean discord, place with no trace of issues so that the information is kept buried.