71 Pages<<2425262728>>PrevNext
 1 user liked this post.
#626 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2019 1:53:49 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Rayne SE Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Sonic6L Go to Quoted Post

There is a thing called track days and driving experiences you know, they aren't even THAT expensive.

Been there, done it countless times (one of the advantages of living only ~45 minutes away from Hockenheim and ~2 hours away from the Nordschleife) in my private car and rentals.
But it's "just" that: a track day on tracks I've known for ages.
Horizon - naturally - provides new tracks with every installment. That's a huge part of the enjoyment for me. Motorsport - also logically - provides tracks I've been racing on over and over again for the last 20 years since Gran Turismo 1.
So neither "go play Motorsport" nor "race irl" are useful advices.

I'm in the UK and lucky to be near Silverstone, Lydden Hill, Goodwood, Brands Hatch, Thruxton. If I venture further I have more tracks in the UK.
 3 users liked this post.
#627 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2019 1:57:28 AM(UTC)
I personally love LEGO and can't wait to try the expansion.
But since such cars can ruin the realism of main game there should be a "Lego in Mainland" setting on/off.
When ON, player can see his lego car and all the other players driving lego cars.
When switched OFF, player can see his lego car, but all other players driving lego cars appear as their real counterparts /Lego Senna is Senna, Lego F40 is F40../
If the Lego car or lego creation is not ingame, just see the Null car.
And that option should also work in Adventure.

Other than that, I think the lego mini map of the DLC looks awesome, and hope there are all of the Lego Speed Champions cars.
 1 user liked this post.
#628 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2019 2:15:41 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Evil Brain Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: huiop2 Go to Quoted Post