2 users liked this post.
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2019 9:25:56 AM(UTC)
I'm quite concerned for the future of the Forza franchise after what I've observed from the last 3 Forza titled games, especially now that an existing subpar mobile racer has been updated to be part of the Forza franchise.

When I started playing Forza with FH1, Forza was a true top-notch AAA racing franchise. FM4 had picked up the torch from GT's fall and ran forwards with it, producing one of the best track racing games to date. FH1 was a fresh take on the open world racing franchise, setting itself apart from NFS and TDU with a high quality vehicle simulation and large car roster.

FM5 was a major stumble, but was at least understandable given the transition difficulty from the Xbox 360 to the Xbox One. FH2 fared much better, but still had some regressions from FH1 in terms of game structure, trading a story for a checklist grind, and marked the beginning of the transition of FH from a realistic open-world racer to an over-the-top one with the crazy offroad events and game balance that allowed hypercars to be faster cross country than purpose-built trophy trucks. FM6 was a solid improvement on FM5 in every way and is a good game, although it still didn't quite reach feature parity with FM4 and had a few strange design choices like vehicle mods that bent the laws of physics.