This site uses cookies for analytics and personalized content. By continuing to browse this site, you agree to this use. Learn more
6 Pages<<456Prev
#126 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 10:16:29 AM(UTC)
Guys, please submit a ticket on https://support.forzamot...t/hc/en-us/requests/new
For them, the problem does not exist. Untill they receive a lot of official complaints, they will not fix anything.
#127 Posted : Sunday, February 3, 2019 5:12:27 AM(UTC)
I just saw this thread and have only read the last 2 pages, so what is the issue? My previous PC had an Xfi Platinum in it and a month or so ago I replaced it with a newer Z model due to new m/b not having a PCI slot. I play the game using a 5.1 speaker setup or on headphones when the wife is home. I have never noticed any audio issues on my end. And being kind of an audiophile and used to doing sound engineering, I would have noticed.
#128 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2019 11:00:53 AM(UTC)
I just started playing the game, and got the crackling sound issues when I got into the winter season for the first time, and it annoys the bleep out of me.

I don't have the specified audio device for this thread, but I updated the drivers before I even started playing the game. There seems to be a lot of posts on this crackling issue. Is there any solution that actually works for everyone yet? I only use a simple 2-speaker set-up.

EDIT: Turns out what what is mentioned in post #3 helped:

- Right click the speaker in the tray and go to your audio devices.
- Right click your speakers and choose Properties.
- Click the Advanced tab.
- Set it to 16-bit, 48000 Hz (DVD Quality)
- Hit OK all the way out.

I find it strange though that something that's been around since the beginning hasn't been fixed. Or maybe not that many have been affected?

Edited by user Friday, February 15, 2019 2:56:59 PM(UTC)  | Reason: It appears that changing from 44100 to 48000 works. At least short-term. Let's hope for long-ter