This site uses cookies for analytics and personalized content. By continuing to browse this site, you agree to this use. Learn more
3 Pages123Next
 7 users liked this post.
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 21, 2017 2:56:17 PM(UTC)
Hi Forza Artists,

My name is Josh Robinson, I am a Formula Drift Pro 2 driver, soon to be Pro drifter in 2018. I built my 2016 Holden VF Maloo to take my drifting skills to the U.S. This thing has 1,000 horsepower, has a carbon-fiber body, and nearly no stone has been left unturned in making it a killer drift car.

I met your community writer Johniwanna (John Schommer) at the Formula Drift Seattle and later at the Hoonigan Garage and I worked with him to be featured in the Heavy Metal Affliction series he writes for your site. As part of that story I wanted to reach out to the Forza community to have you guys design my next livery for the Ute. The winning design will be featured in my 2018 FD Pro season on the Ute and debuted at SEMA at the end of October.

You can read the Heavy metal Affliction story here https://www.forzamotorsp.../en-us/news/hma_9_21_17 when it comes out in a couple hours.

There are many pictures John took in that story and you can also take a look at my website www.joshrobinson.com.au for more details including some of the logos that need to be a part of the design.

This contest will be for liveries designed in Forza Motorsport 7 once the game comes out. So it will start on October 3rd officially and end October 18th.. That doesn't mean you can't start designing in your favorite Forza game right now though.

Here are a few of the details that will help you get considered as a winning choice. Some are totally required and some can be embellished.

-Blue main color. We really like the blue chrome on the current livery, but it is up to you to design something we like.
-From the doors back keep a good amount of carbon body exposed