1 user liked this post.
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 27, 2021 9:57:11 PM(UTC)
I just started playing multiplayer in fm7. Will I be banned for:-
1] Accidentally going out of the track, but not using it to overtake?
2] Repeated dirty laps?
3] Crashing into another player after spinning out?
4] Leaving races partway?
5] Restoring backed up saves in case the cloud save gets corrupted?

As for the last point, I read on their page that "Unauthorised modification or save swapping to obtain unaccounted for credits......blah blah" is not allowed. What does the 'unaccounted for' part mean? Does it allow putting back the old saves manually? If so, how will it verify that the save I restored is valid and not tampered with, when the cloud copy is lost and unavailable for cross reference?

Any other ways that I can earn a ban? Would suck if it happened right after I finally got the game to connect to the multiplayer after six months.

Edited by user Saturday, March 27, 2021 10:04:37 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

1 user liked this post.
#2 Posted : Sunday, March 28, 2021 8:13:04 AM(UTC)
Bad behavior in multiplayer in general, especially if you get in a game with a marshal, should theoretically be more likely to get you banned than accidentally colliding with someone, or leaving the track. There have been stories of trigger happy marshals, but hopefully it's not too endemic.