#1 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2020 4:32:27 AM(UTC)
It is high time to implement TrackIR in upcoming FORZA titles (even MS FS2020 is officially supporting it now).
If MS wants its titles to be recognized as "simulations", this featory is not recommended, it is required...mandatory.
Easy to implement, so what is the deal.
Just sayin'...
Fanatec CSW base V2 - PORSCHE 918 RSR wheel - CS pedals V2 - CS shifter v1.5 | TrackIR 5
 1 user liked this post.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 25, 2020 2:19:30 AM(UTC)
I have no experience with TrackIR .... so can't comment on what it would mean for Forza games. But to briefly respond to one of your comments, Forza games are not intended to be and have never claimed to be true racing 'simulations'.
 1 user liked this post.
#3 Posted : Friday, September 4, 2020 12:38:37 AM(UTC)
Looks to be some sort of pointless peripheral for head tracking? Hardly mandatory for anything.
Welcome to the Hyperbolic Whine Chamber. If you cry hard enough you might get your pouter level over 9000.
#4 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2020 10:40:04 AM(UTC)
Not pointless at all. Do you drive staring straight ahead? Probably not. Being able to look into the apex of a corner and read the road and traffic ahead gives much more immersion and improves any vehicle game where you sit in some kind of cockpit. If your used to driving, flying and space games utilizing it on the PC it's really hard to go back to having no situational awareness.

Even if the devs just added mouse look with a couple of axis you can map to a controller people could use any head tracking device for simple head movement via third party software like Opentrack. That would be the simplest option if the devs don't want to do much work.
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 2:31:14 AM(UTC)