This site uses cookies for analytics and personalized content. By continuing to browse this site, you agree to this use. Learn more
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 4:20:26 PM(UTC)
Since the latest August update, I noticed something odd.

First a bit of background: I am not good at this game. I race a few times a week for fun. It's stress relief for me. I don't care if I win - in fact I usually come in last or close to it.

I was racing in the 900 level lobby this week and accidentally bumped a guy a couple of times in the turns. He started yelling obscenities at me and told me that when the race finished, I was gone. I wasn't sure what he meant by this, but sure enough, once the race finished I was disconnected from the hopper and returned to the general multiplayer lobby.

What's up with this? Are some players actually given these bully privileges by Forza?
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:05:23 PM(UTC)
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:08:05 PM(UTC)
Also I think if at least half the lobby votes to kick you you can get booted too. That is unlikely what happened though unless it was a lobby full of friends on party chat or something like that.
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:17:19 PM(UTC)
There are two methods;

1. Vote to Kick; If players unanimously vote to kick you from lobby. In my experience you’d have to do something pretty wrong to warrant everybody doing this in a co-ordinated fashion. You can see this option side menu when you select a player in lobby screen.