Tire pressures???

Just wondering what tire pressure people are using for FM5? In forza 4 I would almost always use 29.5 front, and 29.0 rear; it would usually give me a warm tire pressure of 32/33 (based on my driving). In FM5 however, I have noticed using that same tire pressure in cold tires they jump to around 37psi. For me and my driving style, this causes problems before the first lap is over and done with (back end loses traction easier, so I have to be more conservative with my throttle inputs on corner exit). I aim to have a warm tire pressure of 32 in all my racing/hotlap cars, and to get to that I am having a cold tire pressure of 27psi at the moment. What warm tire pressure do you all aim for? what is actually the best warm tire pressure in Forza 5?

lalyrn – I am new to Forza and still learning so take this with a grain of salt (sort of speak). I set them at 28psi initially and use telemetry. I shoot for about 34 to 34.5 psi when hot (about 4 laps worth). Hope this helps.

27-28psi cold seems to be the happy zone.

I read between 32 and 35 warm somewhere, may have been worm? I don’t know.

I go for around the 32 mark or as near to it as possible for a base set up, if anything I would go for more rather than less if I can’t get bang on 32. This normally means on tuning I would take my tires down to around 27 ish. I will always get the tires warm before making any adjustments and checking the telemetry. I will always make the tires lower in the front or back depending on the car been FWD or RWD etc just to get the most grip out of the tires. It not in every case but most and its normally .5 less.

ONR Roadrunner’s got a great guide up if you want to use math. I used to use 32lbs warm as a rule but found I was quicker using Roadrunners guide. It tends to have fronts in the 29-30 range cold and rears around 27.

http://forums.forza.net/turn10_postst5719_ONR-RoadRunner---Tyre-Pressure-Formula.aspx

he’s got a damping formula as well.