Things Wrong With This Communuty

[Mod edit - WSD - Profanity is against the ToS and CoC]

That’s all for now.

1 Like

I’m new in this “business” and I absolutely agree. Already…

/Kasper

Dirty Racers: The game could have a better penalty system. What you are seeing is racing with no human stewards to moderate things. I usually run in the ‘no collisions’ lobby online and constantly hear people complaining because they can’t crash in to others. Your ‘best’ option here is to report and then block the offenders.

Non-helpful/rude races = luck of the draw when using public hoppers. Ask for help in the relevant forum on this board.

Endurance races - I agree they are too short. I was exited when they announced these hoppers until I saw that they were just slightly longer sprint races and not endurance races.

Sounds like you ran into all the wrong people! There are also plenty of good people; it just takes a little while to find them.

Dirty racers: these people will always be around. All you can do is report them through proper channels.

Non-Helpful/Rude Racers - Alfa 33 is superior. I think there is an option to mute certain people in the lobby - I don’t do it often and have not done it recently so I’m not sure about it.

Endurance Race - Never tried endurance lobby but 1 lap at Nord is ridiculous. I’ve been in club endurance where we actually raced almost 2 hours on that track.

My recommendations: Go to “Racers” thread and join any of the clubs. I race in 3~4 different clubs and they are all great with races from 20 minutes to 2.5 hrs long.

Thanks for the replies guys. As usual though, a mod removed the OP

Don’t break the rules and you won’t have consequences. Swearing isn’t allowed. Don’t swear and you can say just about anything else you want, simple as that.

If I swore I’d get moderated too, it’s just how things work. Rules are rules.

1 Like

I missed the OP - but it appears it was removed due to profanity. Can’t fault them for that.