The Great Forza Tracks Project

Howdy Forza Friends and Community Members. Some time ago, I started working on a project of gathering and comparing Forza Tracks from all the Forza Motorsport Series of games. It started out as mainly wanting a handy cross reference sheet, to see which games had which tracks, how many games did a specific track or ribbon appear, and so on.

My buddy Manteo Max was a big inspiration and source of data for this project. Many of you know MM is the Pinnacle of Spread Sheets, the Data King, Lord Emperor of the Stickies Pins, (at the top of the forum pages) Guru of quick links to news, threads, and topics in the forums and FAQs. …hmm, wonder if he could fit that on all on a business card? How does he do it? No one knows! Hieronymus once stated MM was more machine than man (in reference to hearing the speedy typing while he was somehow racing and gathering data) Interesting theory, but I digress.

Max was my hero when I started playing FM4, and I was double buying cars in the auction house, and rebought cars I forgot I hated driving. So, I found MM here on the forums and started taking his spread sheets, modifying the data I wanted, leaving places for my performance information etc, etc, etc.

Fast forward to my project, the skeleton framework was extracted from Max’s sheets, he did not delve into all the various ribbons, but there was great data within, and I expanded from there, but running FM2 – FM7 for track specific information. The ultimate version of the project will have comprehensive track information…

Track, Specific Ribbons, Length, # of Turns, # of Chicanes, Elevation Changes, Locations, as well as a picture of each ribbon layout.
It will be an on-going project but wanted to share it in the form I have it in now, and as I work on updates I will post them here.

The (So Far) 2 Page Spread Sheet can be found here, and viewed or saved.