Stock cars on multiplayer?

Im tired of playing against ppl who tune their cars to maximum acceleration and nothing more.
Is there a way to everybody play with original cars?

3 Likes

I agree, i want racing challenges only with stock cars like it was in TDU. Now I’m searching for some topics in this forum in hope to find info about it.

1 Like

Afraid not.

2 Likes

yeah, I agree, ranked should ban tunes. I’m a solid driver but an “ok” tuner, I’m literally stuck in 4th place AT BEST in these online races.

1 Like

With respect, if you are never finishing above 4th then you have a lot of room for improvement as a driver. You don’t have to be a good tuner yourself either, you can use someone else’s tune.

While nobody is going to win all the time, you should be getting the occasional win and regular podiums in ranked if you consider yourself a competitive driver. What settings / assists are you using? Are you sure you’re using competitive cars?

Even if everyone were in stock cars, even if everyone were in the SAME stock car, you would still be beaten by better drivers, who may launch better, change gear better, carry more speed through corners than you and so on. What would you have the game do then to make it easier for you to win?

2 Likes

I massively disagree. Being able to tune cars and get the most out of them is what FH4 and Motorsport is about.

To say people just tune their cars for acceleration and nothing else is poppycock. A lot more goes into it than that.

Anyway, how would you know what exactly a person has done in their tune. You cannot see what their spring, diff, gear ratio, tire pressue etc is so i’m somewhat amused that you claim to know what anothers tune consists of.

In my opinion, if you want to race stock cars, then organise a meet with other like minded players and race stock.