Start over?

After some early access familiarizing myself with the new game, and making a complete hash of the first couple expeditions during various distractions, is there a way to start over fresh and have a better experience during the startup? I pre-ordered Premium and all other options that were available at the time, and I’d want to be sure that in a restart I wouldn’t lose anything that I paid for. I’m thinking I’d press on with early access until after general release and do it then if it’s possible.

Anyone?