someone teach me how to drive RWD in this game, please???

Here’s the thing, I am a beginner and I know I’m not all that good. However, I can drive some D and C class fwd cars very well. In RWD, I have a B class Mercedes 190E and a Subaru BRX that I can drive pretty well, and a "71 Nissan Skyline that I love in both D and C class too. I also have a B class Buick GNX and a '90 Camaro that I’m ok in.

I upgraded to being a VIP member today and Forza gifted me some cars. One of which is a Lexus IS F. I thought that was cool, so I downloaded it, maxed it with all the handling I could and still keep it to a B600, and took it out on the track. Ran ten laps at Sebring Full with it. Dreadful, I mean just dreadful. This car doesn’t turn corners, it slides through them. I spend more time going sideways than I do driving straight ahead. I can control the car if I drive it like I have a 2 year old in the back seat, but its a racing game, right? I want to be able to do more than that. I managed one clean lap, but it was like 2:58 and my personal best is in the 2:20s for B class (done with a Buick GNX) on that track.