Someone help I’m clueless :(

Hey forza universe. I have recently had a problem, my friend and I (both XBOX) are trying to join an online session. I am not experienced in this because he got the game yesterday, I got it on the day of release. I have no idea how to use the online session stuff. Whenever he tries to invite me, I join his convoy and NOT his session. And whenever he tries to find a session, he gets a network diagnostic issue. He is on moderate NAT type and I’m on open, if that might help. How do you guys usually invite your friend to a convoy and session and does anyone know a solution to my problem? We need help :frowning:

I Dont have problems joining convoys but lately I have not been able to join or create any convoy races. Definitely a problem with the game

1 Like

Thanks, the farthest we have gone is my mate on “Fetching group game details” but it stays stuck there. Hope it works for ya, good luck :slight_smile:

I’ve had no issues with open OR moderate NAT, so I’d rule that out.

1 Like

Moderate NAT type can cause problems with online gaming on the XBOne in my experience. I don’t recall all the things to check/adjust to make it Open. I went through all of it ages ago, and if my NAT type changes from its usual Open to Moderate now I usually fix it by rebooting the XBOne or resetting the modem/router.

Yea his NAT type is not changing at all, we tried changing xbox port selection but it didn’t work. And his router is factory set to Moderate.