Skill Headache

So, you updated the game, loads of skill points disappeared, then you ‘fixed’ it by giving us back the missing skill points, and 10 Super Wheelspins, as compensation.
Now the game has a limit of 999 skill points, and untill i get down to 999 again, the skill points i make from driving go down the drain. I my case, i got ~20.000 skill points back.
I would have to spend 19.000 skill points, and i did a bit of math, the way i see it, i have 2 options.
Option 1: Spend, Spend, Spend…
Takes me ~2 min to find, and fully upgrade a car, at a cost of ~100 skill points. 190 x 2 min = 380 min, or 6 hours+ - As i dont recieve a stady paycheck from Turn10, this will NOT happen.
Option 2: Drain Drain, Drain.
Simply use points here and there, at some point i will reach 999 again. BUT WAIT… ive been playing for 7-8 months now, and know that on a daily average i use to get ~50-150 skill points, so every day i can say goodbye to that.
I short, the SNAFU with the skill points, will either cost me 6 hours, or thousands of skill points, but hey i recieved the 10 SUPER DUPER Wheelspins, Lucky me, right?

I would claim, that your SNAFU, is now our headache, Thanks!

4 Likes

They could have done better. The game still needs a button to apply multiple skills to a car at once, also an indication of how many skills a car has added to it in the garage.

6 Likes

From a technical perspective, and from a customer service perspective, I have a hard time imagining how they could have done this any better. Admittedly, I only had something like 3000+ skill points to distribute, so I wasn’t as hard hit as others. And I was able to apply them all and distribute them strategically, and got it mostly done in one evening.