Question from complete newbie to this franchise... Why no custom image uploads?

So I recently got Forza Horizon 5 through Game Pass, which is my first time properly playing a Forza game, and before getting to play it, I already saw some of the cool design people added to their cars, and thought that the game would have a feature that allows for custom images to get uploaded to the game, which apparently isn’t possible, and that all the cool designs are actually made within the editor.

So, I was wondering… Why wouldn’t they let users upload custom images to the game?

I mean, yeah one might say, to avoid people from uploading inappropriate stuff, though I’d say with this being an Xbox Game Studios game, the resources for a proper filtering & reporting system should be there, shouldn’t it?

And, to use a different franchise of games as an example, that lets their userbase do this, is for example the WWE 2K Series of games. In which it is possible to upload custom imagery from your computer to their website, and then download it from their servers within your game. And that was possible ever since WWE 2K15, their first Xbox One/PS4 game. Only on the Xbox 360/PS3 games, you were forced to draw logos yourself within the game. Which people did back then, but the devs realized that there is a more feasible way of doing this, so they did.

And I can’t imagine it being a license issue either… Because other games, like the WWE 2K ones manage to do it as well. People could upload any movie’s, show’s, band’s, game’s or even other wrestling promotion’s logos, designs, etc., etc. into the game, and that was never an issue either.

And people recreate licensed stuff anyway.

Or has it something to do with image resolution? Have they tried it, but realized, you’d need huge jpg/png files, in order for this to work & actually look good, so instead they just went with this option?