Please, please, PLEASE do a better job on the multiplayer!

I’m writing this while waiting for almost 45 minutes now to start the first race of a ranked adventure on FH4.

Please, do a better job for the multiplayer side of FH5, get rid of the useless transitions, exhausting loading times and futile animations. Maybe it’s late now since the job should almost be done but anyway, please, optimize the multiplayer.

Me and my friends love to play multiplayer on every FH game but since FH4 we just can’t manage to play and have fun, too many dead times, server issues and crashes for no reason.

I really hope that FH5 will be better on this side.

EDIT: Loading’s over, I’m the only one left, easy win.

5 Likes

Yep, FH4 multiplayer is pretty bad.

I’m new to Forza, so I first shared my impression on commonplace like Reddit about FH4 Multiplayer, pretty negative.

I heard that they will improve the server hosting multiplayer for FH5, so I cross the finger they gonna do something “decent”.

Agreed. Wholeheartedly.

And this applies to co-op modes as well. I recently tried to play the game again with a friend, and it was an absolutely frustrating experience. Loading screens that never end (we were both on NVME SSDs), useless animations that last as long as a loading screen (or maybe they are just there to cover for another one) and issues all around, sometimes forcing us to restart the game entirely, because you can’t press ANY button while the game is stuck in “searching” mode.

While this is a better game all around, last year I played The Crew 2 for the first time, and I played it in its entirety with friends, because the online mode is just that good. A seamless multiplayer experience that’s just miles ahead of Forza. And I’m sorry to say this, because I love this game, but I mostly play it solo, online is just too frustrating.

Please, for the love of god, make it a better experience on the next chapter.

1 Like