Newbie Tuner Requests Feedback

Hey all,

I was hoping that maybe I could get one/some of you to take a look at a build/tune I did. Its a 90 IROC-Z Camaro in B class. I’m trying to learn how to tune and I’m obviously missing something, but can’t figure out what it is. I’m a decent driver, but nothing great. For example, the car I’m trying to tune is ranked 6569 on Silverstone B class with a time of 2:27. I know that’s laughable to many of you, thus why I’m posting this. I really think I can knock at least 5 seconds off that if I can get this car dialed in right.

Like most newbies, I can drive cars that grip no problem. I’m in the top .1% on many leaderboards in D and C class by driving cars like Mini Coopers, Celicas, and Mercedes 190E. I prefer RWD and want to step up to the next level but all the tunes I find either have too much grip and I get my doors blown off in the straights, or they are loaded to the gills with HP and can’t handle at all unless you’re a pro driving them. I’m not looking to top the leaderboard, just end up with a tune that is good for my driving ability that will hold its own. So, I guess I’m looking for what most are, a good blend of grip with some speed and acceleration. What I have now is close to that, but it could use a little more jump. More importantly, I just can’t get the rear end to stop sliding around on me without creating understeer. That’s way more important to me than the power it has right now. For now, I am driving with ABS, STM, TCS, Auto. I plan to take them all off one by one once I get a better feel for what I’m doing with this car. I am driving without all of them in D and C class now, but its an apples to oranges comparison, I know.

Anyway, the build is: (all stock unless mentioned)
Conversions: Centrifugal Supercharger
Engine: Sport Ignition, Sport Centrifugal Supercharger, Race Cam
Platform is all race except for stock reinforcement
Drivetrain: Race Trans, Street Driveline, Race Diff