New bug when joining online free roam. Makes your car spin out of control.

So last night i started playing in offline mode.

Was driving on the motorway when i paused the game and selected “Horizon Life” to join an online session.

So i am driving in-game again and get the regular “Searching for online session” appears at the top of the screen.

All of a sudden, the game tries to go into some kind of cut scene and my car spins out of control and stops… It basically pulled the E-brake at 140mph.

This stupid broken cut scene now happens EVERY TIME i join an online game.

Can’t we go just one month without a new game breaking bug?

I am playing on Xbox One S btw. So its not a PC bug this time.

… And no, i have not submitted a bug report because support haven’t bothered to answer my last 3 which have been waiting weeks for a reply, so what is the point?

And what happens after your car stops?

I get stuck in a broken cut scene loop, until the car is eventually reset on the road.

My game won’t let me pause it if I switch apps and then resume Horizon 4. I can drive around as much as I want to but I can’t bring up the map or anything. Rewind, telemetry, and photo mode also stop working.

Restarting the game fixes it, so it’s not very serious - but it’s annoying waiting for the game to load.

1 Like

Experienced the same. It seems that it mostly happens when suspending FH while being online, like at the end of a CS for instance. at restart the game goes to free roam and the pause menus and other features are not accessible. For now, I have not done it but, in the past, I fixed some bug ( game crashing at race start ) by reinstalling the whole game. Someone tested it?

It wouldn’t be a big issue if the updates were coming with interesting improvements to compensate. Hope some enjoy those as personally, most if not all of the 2020 updates came decreasing the experience.