Never had so much problems with a game

I don´t even know where to start. I am so sad to see this game behave so bad :frowning: .

Let me start from the beginning .

These are my PC specs :
i7 6700K
16GB DDR4
GTX 1070
AOC 1080p@144Hz
Windows 10 Pro v1709

First it took me 2 days to install the game. The game would SHUT DOWN my HDD that it was installing on. I have never, in my 25 years of playing games, experienced that. I was shocked.
Never mind, finally I install the game, got it going. Set up everything. Try running the game. Finish first race. BOOM. I´m back to desktop without any warning or anything.

This is what I tried so far :

Reinstalling the game (I have a Deluxe version btw)
Reinstalling GeForce drivers, from scratch (with DDU)
Shutting down every service in Windows that wasn´t needed for running the system
Shutting down all my usual applications that I use (MSI Afterburner, Logitech Gaming Software, etc)

Nothing helped. But I always get the same crash. I can drive for ONE race and when I start the second race than the game would crash randomly. But it always crashes in the second race at some point.

Since there is no patch coming soon, do you guys have any suggestion on what else could I try ???

1 Like

Same boat as you. Game still crashes since October 3rd. Whether it’s a memory leak or shoddy code who knows at this point. I strongly suggest you get a refund while you still can, because it doesen’t look like they are fixing anything.

1 Like

Just to keep this alive until someone figures out what´s going on.

I have tried the trick with Page File in Windows. Setting the page file to 25% of your total RAM size.

I tried that and the game stopped crashing for almost 20 races. Everything was fine until today.

I had to drive the 24H Spa race. I start the game, everything is great and BOOM .