Looking for a B-class Lotus Elise build

I am looking for a build that keeps the Elise in the B-class that will out perform other 698 Elise’s (lowest class in the Euro group) for exhibition play.

I am a complete newb still playing with assisted brakes and automatic, while also knowing nothing about tuning cars. I’m hoping to use this car limitation to slowly build my driving skills. I do keep the drivatars at one of the higher settings (Above Average or Highly Skilled) and want a car that can out perform the rest of the field to make up for my underdeveloped skills.

Since the stock model starts at 680 I know there are very few options to get an edge over other builds. Since I plan on saving tuning last for my development, I am willing to limit my ability to tune in this group. Or if you know of another group of cars that only has one option for the lowest class but with more customization room, I am willing to consider it. I’ve already gotten a Polaris buggie build that I like, so maybe the Elise can be more taylored for street courses and the Polaris for off roading.

Thanks in advances

This isn’t what you want to hear, but I’d recommend driving stock or auto-upgraded cars and just focusing on learning to drive without assisted braking and automatic transmission. Set the AI to whatever level gives you a challenge, and work on your driving. You’ll learn a lot more this way, and you can gain a lot more performance than any tune will ever give you.

Thanks for the advice. I’ve been struggling to prioritize the steps to becoming a non assisted player. During the Boss Forzathon I even reset my game to take a different approach because I was finding myself trying to preserve an unearned win percentage and not trying to advance my skills. With a XP boost car I figured I could lose more to a better AI and keep a decent XP income going then tackle one aspect at a time.