I've been lucky enough to be invited to Playground Games' studio for an In-Person Study

I’m going this Thursday, to enjoy a tour of the studio, meet some of the developers, and tell them my thoughts on Forza.

I’d like to gather as much information as I can to take back to Playground, which will be presented in an honest, professional fashion. But as I generally only play multiplayer (ranked and quickplay) these days, I may not be familiar with issues affecting other components of the game.

If anyone has an issue they would like me to pass on, be it a feature request, or a long-standing bug that should be prioritized, I’d be more than happy to raise it, as long as it’s constructive.

FWIW, I am a qualified IT project manager, experienced in design and development, product management, implementation and support. I started a thread over on r/forza, and I’ve already garnered some great feedback. My plan is to log every issue reported, then try to gain some consensus among the community as to the priority of each.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Hi, and thanks for the opportunity I hope you enjoy your day in the land of Forza.

To start I’ll place my list in order of what I personally believe to be the most important aspects, that of which reflect what causes issues and annoyance:

1. Cheating

The leaderboards are full of impossible achievement figures, from jumps of over 2,000 meters in a peel to trialblazers being completed in under 7 seconds. The rivals boards littered with impossible times with cars that everyone knows can’t achieve such lap abilities.

We see the AH full of overpriced cars based on an unfair market produced by I’ll gotten gains, be it from ‘God Saves’ to ‘Car Cloaning’. Which leads me onto number 2.

1. AH Pricing and Macros