I need real help with FH4

Hey there, I’m a newb on fh4, I had kind of an okay experience playing solo, even though everything takes hours just to play.
I thought when I’ll be playing online, things will go a little faster…
Is it just me, or this game is horrible online?
It takes hours to get in a game, and since I’m a newb, it’s almost always a DNF, I never have the right car for the right race, it’s all about tunning when I just want to quickplay, but it’s impossible.
First, takes a minute to find a game, takes a minute or 2 to join the game, takes 2 minutes to get to the game, takes 2 minutes to fast travel, takes a minute to start,… it never ends ! This game is really testing my patience, I understand the matchmaking, (even though I’m mostly 200 level away from the other players…), but what in the hell is going on, why does it take hours just to connect all together?
Why isn’t there “an example” of a decent car to join those games, why am I always with an undrivable car and everybody just is a mile away once I put on the second gear, this makes no sens, it’s not fun at all. I’m trying, and I’m really trying to like the game, but it makes harder and harder. Can anyone tell me how I can get good games without spending 2000 hours learning tunings, egtting new cars and stuff?

Thanks !!

2 Likes

Are you playing ranked? That can be slow and will definitely require you to have a top tier tuned car to be competitive.