Help with a drifting setup

Hello, I’m really new to drifting and tuning on FH2, so I was wondering if someone could help me build an easier to control set up for a 97 BMW M3 or even recommend a pre made setup or if I should use a different car. Any help at all appreciated

Current upgrades:
Power train: Stock. Drivetrain: Stock. Aspiration: Stock. Engine parts: all stock. Platform & Handling: all race. Drivetrain: all race. Tyres: street. Front width: stock
Rear width: 255/25R20. Rim size f&r: 225/30R20 (just because it looks nice IMO, will change if it makes a difference). Front bumper: stock. Wing: removed (for looks)

Current tuning setup:
Tyre pressure front: 28.5. Tyre pressure rear: 28.0. Final drive: 3.45. 1st: 2.89. 2nd: 1.99. 3rd: 1.49. 4th: 1.16. 5th: 0.94. 6th: 0.78
Camber f&r: -5.0 (for looks, again will change if makes a difference). Toe front: 1.5. Toe rear: 0.0. Front caster: 5.0. ARB front: 29.82. ARB rear: 24.21. Springs f&b: 723.6
Ride height f&r: 5.9 (also for looks, same deal, will change). Rebound stiffness f&r: 8.9. Bump stiffness f&r: 6.8. Brake force balance: 50%. Braking force: 100%. Differential accel: 100%
Differential decel: 75%

Hey there,

so first of all i don’t really know how much horsepower your BMW has, but to start with you should have about 400-600 Horsepower.

When it comes to the tires, you should definitely go for the most garbage one they have, so probably street tires. You want to have bigger tires in the rear than in the front, the rim size doesn’t really affect drifting in my opinion, so take what ever you want i’d say.

When it comes to the bodykit, you can pretty much take whatever you like, keep in mind that a drift car has to be light though. I don’t use spoilers very often, because most of the time i don’t really feel the need of a spoiler to press my rear tires down and give them more grip. Don’t get me wrong you want grip on the rear tires but not too much that you stop drifting.