Help new racer in forza motorsport 7

Hi all

I am new to forza 7 got myself a wheel and pedal set but took it back it was the tmx thrustmaster for Xbox One could not get used to the rumble and force feedback ect so am back to the controler

Can you please give some help on my racing :checkered_flag: as I am driving in the forza cup on forza motorsport 7 and am struggling to get 1st position do I need to push my way ahead to get to win the race which I am doing but at the bad driving to win

My typical driving style if you have not guessed already is fast at the start get into 1 or 3 postion heavily breaking results in coming off the corner rewind the part of the track and re trying after many attempts till I get to no the track and bashing into 1st place by breaking too late or early then they hit my car to the rear in this situation I can’t seem to win if I mess up do a lot of restarts of the track or as said before I rewind whats your views please as I see the last two rewind and restarts as a cheat in the game and if I restart dose this go to the stats

This is only playing the forza cup in single player I won’t go into mp racing like this at the moment

I no its a game but am trying to improve but with no luck

Any help will be greatly appreciated

1 Like

The best way to improve your skill is through constant practice. I think that rewinding is not a good thing to do because if your planning to join MP in the future, that feature is not available there. Also ramming is VERY frowned upon in MP. If you’re still having trouble getting to 1st in the campaign, adjust the Drivatar level lower. When you’re winning without a problem, up the Drivatar level.

Hope this helps

Increase the race distance, that way you can time your moves rather than having to force through. This will also help you get move familiar with every track you race hopefully benefiting you when you decide to enter multiplayer.