Help, I need FFB help for noobs!

Hi, I know, there are great threads about FFB already, but I am a FFB noob and English is not my first language. I read most post I could find on FFB but I still do not get it.

All I want to know is this,

1: What setting do I adjust if I want to feel more “curb rumble”, potholes, bumbs and road texture?

2: How can I make the steering lighter without losing other FFB effects.

Please do not close this thread! (Well, unless it is answered, of course :wink: )

I know there are describtions like this on the forum:

And although I really appreciate post like this, and I know Blue028 is very good at these things, I really do not understand most of it. For a FFB noob torque from pneumatic trail sounds like complete abacadabra (again, not a go at Blue028, I would probably find it very usefull if I could understand it.

I hope someone can answer my 2 questions, it would make the game way better for me!

If you tell what kind of wheel setup you have you may get more detailed answers, I think for question 1 answer would be vibration scale and for question 2 would be damper scale.

Have a good-n
Cipher

1 Like

Thanks for your quuick answer Cipher!

Setup is Xbox one with Thrusmaster TX with latest firmware.

I tryd a setup blue028 uses in a video he made, but still do not feel curbs at all. I’ll try to up the Vibration scale!

I switched to the TX pro setup last month hence still in the learning process.

Have a good-n
Cipher

1 Like

What are your current settings? I’m started with these settings from Sentenza1591 https://forums.forza.net/turn10_postsm854060_FFB--is-it-fixed--UP---PC--Thank-the-gods--Pray-for--XBOX.aspx#post_854060
After adjusting some settings I feel pretty comfortable using the TX wheel in FM7

I finally got it a bit the way I like it. Thanks to a video of MotoGamesTV on youtube (search for Forza Motorsport 7 - Force Feedback Settings Explained for Thrustmaster TX Steering Wheel)