Head of Project Cars on F5

Just saw this on the Project Cars forums. Sounds like the head honcho isn’t a big fan of Turn 10, or at least not impressed with their originality. (Sorry, btw, this is the best I know how to do as far as copy and pasting.)

Ian Bell

Ian Bell is offline Head of Studio Ian Bell’s Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by FinkleKinkle View Post

“I decided I could wait no longer to play this game and just had to purchase it, the long wait spanning what seems like two years has been unbearable, now I am a noob at racing games, I am okay at Forza Motorsport 5 but that’s because the AI isn’t really that testing and invites you to pass them at every corner! How does Project Cars differ to Forza Motorsport? I know there is a learning curve to PC and I like that, I like a challenge. Now what will the support for PC be like? Will there be DLC which offers more cars and more racing venues in the future?”

We’re actually pretty close. They’ve been copying everything we’ve done since GTR2.

I’m being lighthearted of course.

It’s not like we nailed in cockpit movement of drivers head under gForces, then it appeared in Forza. Or it’s not like we implemented reactive driver hands on the wheel with micro-reflex movements, which then appeared in Forza (and DriveClub). It’s not like we implemented in-cockpit windscreen reflections, which then appeared in Forza. It’s not like we designed Autolog for EA, which we redesigned as Driver Network which then appeared…
Maybe they should add on-screen telemetry… hold on…

As I say, no relationship whatsoever.

Keep following guys

Following on from the above. Here’s where the real fun starts. We know now that Forza needs to implement fully dynamic weather and time of day to compete with what we’ve put out. They’ll need to do this for all circuits and they’ll need to run at 60 FPS.