Gears or something else?

Hello all! :slight_smile: Okay, so I’m somewhat new to Forza games. While I’m definitely no master I feel like I am pretty good at tuning. I have several drift cars on FH2 which work extremely well for me. However, a couple things I am still having issue with;

First off gear ratios. I make due, but I do feel like some of my cars have potential that because of my lack of knowledge are not running at their potential. Highest on this list is the EM1 Honda CTR with the 1.4 Turbo Rally engine in it. Some of my friends told me that the 1.4TR is a pointless swap, because the engine is crap, but I’m not convinced. On the subject of the CTR, it seems with both of the other engines (stock and the 2L) that the car falls on it’s face HARD. I’ve seen a couple 600+HP Civics IRL and they seemed much quicker. Also, only 220mph? I suppose I could be asking too much from a Civic here, but it seems a little low for the massive power that little 4cil makes.

Secondly, Tires. Is it just me or does FH2 respond very little to tire compound/pressure except in extremes? 26PSI in the rear of a drift car feels very much the same as 34? Also, Race or Stock for offroad (no road at all)?

Lastly, I miss being able to sell cars. :stuck_out_tongue:

Appreciate the advice in advance. Please be kind, this is my first post here after all. :slight_smile:

The first thing you have to think about gears is p.i. ,if its under 6 or 7 points to upgrade then go for a race transmission.if your a drifter i woud guess you want to keep your final drive as short as possible without losing max imum speed .again i’m only guessing, but i would try lengtening 1st 5th and 6th and keeping 2 3 and 4th tight so your redlining quickly in these gears.

In this game lots of cars will get bogged down on launch without correct gear tuning. A lot of people seem to be final drive tuning so top gear hits the far right of the gear graph.