Forza Horizon 3 on PC

So im very pleased that FH3 will also be on windows 10!

i just have a couple questions about it:

~will i need a live subscription to play with my friends who have Xbox one?
~will there ever be a pre download option for PC?

im new to the Forza Community any and all help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Cl3mkid722

first

~will i need a live subscription to play with my friends who have Xbox one? well no you dont need

~will there ever be a pre download option for PC? I really dont know and I need answers

Better not.

There will be. Whether it will be early enough to make a difference for people with [Mod Edit - Abbreviated profanity, profanity and profanity that is disguised but still alludes to the words are not permitted - D] internet remains to be seen.

YES! you’ll need an active Xbox live account to play online with friends but not single player mode

You will need an active Xbox Live account/gamertag to play with Xbox users on your PC. It is this way because you buy the DIGITAL version with your Xbox Live account, then sign in with the same account on Windows 10 to have access on PC. Without an active Live account, online will not be possible.

This was confirmed as not being the case. PC does not need xbox live gold to play online or with others. Please try to spread correct information.

Thus far the stance on multiplayer is that it’s free on PC. But there is no “Gold” on Windows to my knowledge, which means no monthly free games and other advantages.
I don’t care about those whatsoever so I’m fine, the most crucial aspect of it is free of charge on PC.

Is it confirmed that us PC users will be able to play with Xbox One users?

yes! any “Xbox play anywhere” is capable of playing with console players

here is the current list, Rocket League is not on there but its a confirmed game as well

https://store.xbox.com/en-US/Xbox-One/StoreSearch?query=xbox+play+anywhere