Fair racing

Five hours in and maybe three clean races.
Some of us at level 700 plus have put bare time into getting the cars etc, so first corner rammers need to reign it in.
I’m not allowed apparently to name the worst, but y’all must have seen the clowns.
Oh and as good as this game is (not quite TDU2, but rad anyway), if I goosed three million pounds on a Koenigsegg and got overtaken by a Buick on the motorway I’d be disappointed.
That’s all : great game but ruined by cheats and unrealistic speeds on cars.
Finally, to the French person who asked me “nique ta mere” earlier today : I have a French degree and am 41. So I can’t do that for you

1 Like

Clean race on Forza? Not a chance. 98% of the people can’t tune a car correctly and think balls to the wall, bouncing around like ping pong balls is the only way to win a race. I spent 4 hours last night playing and had maybe one clean race.

I’ve been in plenty of clean races even in Public Games.

Contrary to public belief, not everyone tries their hardest to ram and play dirty. Those players usually fall into two categories:
A)They do it on purpose. These guys do it because they enjoy it,they take pleasure in angering you, and they also tend to race with some skill. These people you block, report, and simply leave after the race.
B) They aren’t that skilled and it was an accident. These players tend to fall towards the back of the pack rather quickly and don’t bother you much longer.

The simplest way to avoid type A is to report them, block them, and move on. From there, add people to your friends list from the community and these forums, and those that you meet online that race clean. As your friends list expands and fills with clean racers it is much easier to race with like minded people and you can fill out Private Online lobbies.