Elimination Cheaters

So i started playing elimination today, fun mode!

But this one guy challenged me from 300 meters away. Didnt even drive towards the finish line and won? I was the only car going for the finish line between us two. He couldnt possibly have challenged me in first place since he was so far away. Let alone win it by just standing still.

Anyone else experienced the same things?

6 Likes

Yes, same here. Nobody was in sight, got challenged. Didnt see any car and suddenly lost.

3 Likes

I have already played eliminator for 20 hours and can say that it has nothing to do with cheating. It often happens that you either can’t pick up a car, sometimes you can’t honk at other players and sometimes everyone suddenly becomes invisible. That means the opponent was at the finish before but you didn’t see him. The whole mode is flawed.
At first I always thought what kind of cheaters they were, but it’s the game. Everything totally bugged like the rest of the game. feels like the beta phase

7 Likes

this can be caused by server lag.

1 Like

yes, just like in FH4 there are a lot of cheaters in this game and the many game modes

yes, there are a lot of players who dont cheat too

and, atm there are some bugs that one would think someone is cheating
but, eventually those bugs will be gone and then you will see the cheaters more clearly

2 Likes

lag will cause that sort of thing.
i see it all the time in other games. stuff appearing, disappearing, suddenly dying to a mob that you didnt even know was there etc etc etc.

1 Like

Been having a lot of problems with invisible cars lately.

But also if you both fail to make it to the finish line you both lose. So that could be what’s happening too

On my first game of Eliminator I just hid in a tunnel near the railway track in the North-East of the map until I was flushed out by the Arena-Shrinking.
Managed to crawl south-west to the next Arena-Shrink un-noticed, still in the level 1 VW Beetle.