Drivatar Difficulty in Festival Playlists

I started playing Festival Playlists recently and found that many of the items are too difficult to complete.

The biggest problem are the race events where I can’t change the difficulty of the drivatars.
I finish last most of the time. It simply seems that the drivatars to not have to respect the same laws of physics that we, the players, have to.
For example, if I run into a drivatar car, nothing happens to it and it gets back to the track instantly. If the car bumps into me, I lose all control of the car and I’m out of the race.

Anything above “New Racer” is really difficult to complete.
I am struggling to not finish last in races for the current series where the opponents are hard locked to Highly Skilled.

I am by no means new to racing games and I have no trouble playing (and winning) in other games, like F1 2021, Project Cars 2 and Dirt Rally 2.0, to name a few.

I am really struggling in Forza Horizon 5.

The only reason I was able to have fun in the game before is by playing on Tourist or New Racer difficulty.
But I can’t change the difficulty in playlists, which makes the game really not enjoyable and it’s impossible to complete the challenges.

Why is there not an option to select your difficulty when playing in the Festival Playlist?
It’s against bots anyway. I feel cheated, since I can’t enjoy the game I payed good money for and I really want to play it and have fun.
Is there any reason why this would not be a feature? Or maybe why AI is not fixed somehow, because currently they are unreal?

I tried different tunings, parts, cars, everything. Nothing works.
Cars just run into corners and get out without slowing down, like they’re on rails.

This is really ruining the game for me and all my friends, most of who are really experienced in driving games.
We also have a friend who has certain physical disabilities and it’s impossible for him to finish any of the challenges due to them being to difficult.