Controller for FH4 on Windows 10?

I am completely new to FH4 and computer gaming. I have Xbox game pass for Windows 10 and have downloaded FH4 and love it. I have been controlling with keyboard, but I would like to buy a controller that will give me proportional steering. I think the arrow keys on my keyboard are a problem for me because they don’t control the steering in a smooth fashion. Is there a controller that will give me a proportional type steering capability? I have usb capability on my windows 10 computer. I never had an Xbox or playstation or anything like that. I just use the computer. Need to know what type of controller that I can order to work well with FH4. Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thank you. Ted Turanski

You could get an Xbox One controller, that’s what I use. If your PC has bluetooth, it will work wirelessly, otherwise you can either get the Microsoft bluetooth dongle (which is what I use) or a USB cable and use it as wired.

1 Like

Yes just use an XBox controller, anyway Microsoft make Windows, and the XBox so they match.

1 Like

AFAIK you can use any controller with Fh4 but any controller other then Xbox 360 and Xbox One controller you need an App. Otherwise Game dont recognize those controllers.

1 Like

which app? coz i just bought a redgear xbox 360 controller compatible with windows 10 and has been working on rockstar games menus (yet to play any rockstar games product) . what app do we need for this controller to be used in fh4?

I heartily suggest a wheel instead, especially on the PC version. The wheel IS more expensive and harder to use. Nonetheless, the wheel allows you to experience actual driving in this game … and several others.