Car masteries completed 40/400 (forza hub)

I have been trying to complete this challenge for a year but I still do not know how to do it I have been playing Horizon 4 for 2/3 years I have only 40 points on this challenge and others are defeated

So this one gave me problems as well. Mostly because I just didn’t understand what it was asking.

So first of all, the Car Masteries are all the added bonuses you can put on each car. You earn skill points as you drive around and perform jumps, drifts, excessive speed, etc. These bonus points give you Perks that you can then spend unlocking bonuses for each car you own.

So go to the Upgrade section for the car that you want. Go to Car Mastery section. (Alternately, you can get there through the Main window when you are not in a house, go to the Cars tab then click the Car Mastery window). You will see a number of skills, bonuses, etc. The first tier cost 1 point each, second tier 3 pts, third tier 5 pts, and the top tier 10 pts each…with some exceptions. If you select each bonus for that car, that becomes 1 Car Mastery. I’m not sure how the points are tallied, as I am quite certain I have not done this for 400 cars…but when you do it for enough cars, it will complete that challenge for you.

Now, it is important to note, there is some lag between qualifying for the challenge and when it actually acknowledges it. Some people have had to wait a few days for it to register, others happens pretty quickly. But that is how it’s done. Hope that helps.

1 Like

You have to max out the perks for 50 cars - it´s as simple as that.

The “cheapest” way is to choose cars which only need 8 perks to complete (45 points minimum per car), while the cars with 16 perks need 100 points for each to complete.

And then you have to wait some time for the forza hub to update.

1 Like

it took over 6 months for my forza hub to update after i made sure i had 50 car masteries completed
i wouldnt hold my breath waiting
some people it has taken longer