Car breaking loose under clutch

Haven’t done any testing on other cars but I’m currently driving the Lamborghini Gallardo Super Trofeo and the car is difficult to handle in downshifting scenarios using manual + clutch controller settings. It is most noticible when climbing down from third gear to second. If downshifting while having the wheel turned even in the slightest, the car will lose rear traction. It does not matter how quickly you apply the clutch the car still over-revs in an instant and sends the rear sideways. Now before you tell me I’m crazy, I have extensive real-life track experience even in purpose-built race cars and that is NOT normal - even WITH a foot pedal. Pressing a single button to activate the clutch takes a third of the time pressing a foot pedal does in a real car, and if a foot pedal doesn’t send me in a spin why should a tenth of a second button tap?

1 Like

Are you rev matching?

Compression locking is a drift initiation technique.

Could you share a replay of this with telemetry?

Disregard this whole topic, I’m an idiot and I’m too embarrassed to explain why.

Ahh go on, explain :stuck_out_tongue:

probably wasnt rev matching or his button layout did/didnt reverse the clutch and e-brake. when u downshift with no rev the back kicks out and if he confused the e-brake for the clutch well its obvious what was happening there.

I’m sure he has done the latter, and i’m laughing my a** off because i’ve done the same time thing and thought the same thing. Only i had realised before posting here haha.

I did that e-brake clutch wrong way round on horizon 2. It was driving me mad not knowing why I kept spinning when using the clutch. Although in my defense the game has them labelled incorrectly.

Yep I did the exact same thing in Forza 5. Took me over an hour to realise.