Bucket list 19 on FH3 (Audi R8 must maintain 150 MPH)

Please help! I cannot beat this no matter what I do. I have seen youtube videos on how to do this, but when i’m getting to that curb at 160-170 MPH, i’m either breaking or using the side of the road to decelerate a bit, but it doesn’t help. I either lose control of the car, or get too slow to meet the reqs for this challenge. Please give me advice. When to break, what speed to achieve, I do go the other way during this challenge to increase my top speed during speed measurement. I generally break when i’m closer to the red area when the driving line is close. But i’m fairly new to Forza and I’m obsessed with this challenge.

It’s definitely a hard one! I tried the same trick of going the wrong direction at first to get more room to accelerate as the OP, but my best result is only 147 mph. I, too, would like advice here!

Me too! The most I have achieved was 148 MPH, and that was heartbreaking. This challenge is meant to be difficult, but I’m certainly open to any suggestions that might help me get better results. I have spent 2 hours trying to do a lot of things different, but to no avail.

This is how i did it → Forza Horizon 3 - Bucket List #19 - YouTube

I think that one took me about half a dozen attempts before i got it.

I’ve got all the completed Bucket List challenges on my channel if you get stuck on any others.

1 Like

did you break at any point? How did you keep control of the car? I almost always lose control of the car and it skids at that point. Did you let go of the trigger? I’ve seen countless of these videos, it’s still not helping :(. I need to know how to manage the car around that curve.