Black Smoke diesel trucks, cars and anything diesel

What do you guys think about when you put race exhaust pipes on diesel cars, trucks and bukkies let it roar black smoke from the exhaust pipe for all us diesel guys :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

6 Likes

make them run inefficiently and spit out unburnt fuel?

5 Likes

Its a video game. T10 should add this. Better to have people belting out clouds of soot in game rathen than down the street irl.

I do find it funny though, some of the highest hp/tq diesel engines in the world, roll coal. Yet all these kids on here [Mod Edit - Abbreviated profanity, profanity and profanity that is disguised but still alludes to the words are not permitted - D] talk about things they dont understand, saying it is bad for the engine. Haha as a diesel mechanic i can tell you first hand that it is not necessarily BAD for them. It simply deletes d.e.f thus saving owners money. Yea its annoying from time to time but who the hell cares? P.s. its not bad for the environment either. Not nearly as bad as an ethanol plant running its daily production of “cleaner fuel” hahha

3 Likes

Facts, and I know this because some of my buds do the diesel world championships you can watch on youtube if you search it. Lack of knowledge is abundant on these forums.

Rolling coal was around way before DEF was. This is not the primary cause of rolling coal. My boss and a bunch of his tuner friends had diesel trucks, they were all tuned for performance and none of them rolled coal unless that was the program they were running. It may not truly have negative effects to the vehicle but it is also not beneficial to the vehicle. I would venture to guess that its not good for the injectors/pistons but I am also not a trained diesel tech. They may also have rolled coal on a different program like a towing program which has other duties and didnt focus on the efficiency of the burn (such as keeping rpms higher, or having a better engine brake)