Are you a player that has to win every championship?

As title really, when you play do you keep restarting until you come first, or do you just let the championship play out?

I personally just let the races and championships play out I’ve won most but not all, some of the cross country races I’ve really struggled with even coming in 7th and the there abouts and a couple of the championships I’ve come 3rd, but I play on pro with only abs and I’m having fun.

What about you guy’s?

I keep replaying till i finish first… to the point where i’m swearing in frustration.

It’s not healthy.

2 Likes

I just let the championship play out , I only play on average so its pretty easy to win anyway :))

I’m not very good at the cross country races but I still like to just let the championship play out.

cross country races are hard, but fun

Glad I’m not the only one that doesn’t win them all then lol, a friend of mine will reset after reset until he comes first and he gets so mad it makes me laugh.

I. Must. Beat. The. Drivatars. Period. I have them set to Highly Skilled, so it’s not to hard for me, except on the cross-country events. Those are hard, but it is fun. Until I’m on the 45th restart.

If I don’t come in first place on every single race, I consider it a failure and a re-do. As of now, 97 Championship Events Raced, 97 Championship Event Podiums, 97 Championship Events Won, 24 Championships Completed, 24 Championships won. :slight_smile:

I normally let it play out. I have no assists on so sometimes I do restart the race if I place below 8th haha. But I usually do pretty good online, driving with no assists can give you an edge if you get good at it

Racing against Pro drivatars I have a challenge but the majority of races I come first, if not certainly in the top three. No big deal if that happens though - I always make up the points gap in the remaining three races to win the championship. :slight_smile: