[ANSWERED] FH4 crashes during Forzathon Live events

Most #Forzathon Live events complete normally. However, the game has crashed a few times in the last week while participating in these events.
The image suddenly freezes and then I am sent back to the Xbox Home page.
The crash has happened 4 times in the last week.
Interesting timing… There was an update on Nov 20…
Anyone else experiencing a similar issue?

Yep same here 9/10 it works would be nice if there came a fix one day.

[Mod Edit - Profanity & user removed - D]

I’m getting the same. I’m new to the game, it crashed on me for the first time this week, and then did so during every Forzathon Live event, at the 7-8 minute mark. I’ve never completed a Live event because of this.

I can confirm this. However, today the game crashed 2 times in succession, both during #Forzathon Live events. I noticed that I was using the same car during both events:

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Quadrifoglio (upgraded with off-road suspensions and tires, and to S1 class)

I don’t know if it depends on the car but it’s suspicious that I always get the crash while using this one. The crash happened before a few times, too, I don’t remember, however, if I was using the same car then as well. But maybe it is a good starting point investigating this issue.

What happens is the game completely freezes (both picture and sound) and after a few seconds it crashes to the Xbox Dashboard. I’m using a One X console.

1 Like

My game crashed 2 times on Saturday. Coincidentally or not, the freezing happened both times after having jumped the same danger sign (Reservoir Ridge) during the third round driving the same car (Lamborghini Huracan).

This is becoming very annoying!
It just froze again while doing the third round in the Windmill danger sign using the Lamborghini Huracan.

Questions to the developers:

1. Is this what buying the Ultimate Edition before the title was officially released get you?