AI zig zagging side to side to block players

In this week’s trial I saw an AI by itself just zig zag going side to side which ended up blocking players trying to pass. I figured it was a one off until I witnessed it again and again…

4 Likes

Indeed, I got knocked off the track twice, I guess the AI are learning from the rail riders / rammers.

4 Likes

It’s just embarrassing… Like literally zig zaging, side to side in anticipation to block anyone that may try to pass.

Yes, happens everywhere. Its usual behaviour of the AI in the game.

But honestly it doesnt bother me. The AI usually only does some small zig zagging but if you are a decent drive it shouldnt bother you at all.
The problem are human rammers. Idiots who dont know how to even drive and they need to ramm everything to get ahead. Sadly the game is going in a spiral that in a couple of weeks im done lol.

In this Week trial, that was my major issue. Driving along perfectly, passing AI, reached 1st for some idiot in Nomad comes flying into a corner rams me and we ended up losing 1st, 2nd and 3rd because he got tangled with me.

Then to add insult to injury “see you at finish line” - what’s the point?!? Idiot.

—-

In regards to AI zigzagging, I’ve had this to many times to count, or a few AI that have great skill in blocking you from passing. They stick to your front bumper like glue, no matter how hard you try to shake them, they do a great jump at slowing you down to a snails pace.

The AI in this game gets worse each and every day, I’m no longer shocked at their abilities.

If you use autosteer your car zig zags trying to find the line, they might be trying to find their line.

1 Like

My last run through the Trial I was running 3rd on Montana Trail directly behind an AI. It went to the left so I started to pass on the right. Just in time I hit the brakes as it made a 90-degree right turn. Instead of knocking me off course, it went flying which allowed the team to finish 1, 2, 3.